a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Tintern

Tintern Abbey

Cathy is in London, so I've taken the opportunity to finish running in the new bike.  She's off to have her 600 mile service next week, after which I will be able to open her up properly and see what she is capable of.  In practice I'm unlikely to ride her that much harder than I have whilst running her in - certainly not if I want to retain my driving licence.  

Although it rained this morning, this afternoon was dry and sunny, which made the twisty roads of the Forest of Dean and Wye Valley an absolute delight.  The low sun was a bit of a problem later in the afternoon, but that aside its been great fun.

Next this evening I shall be making the Christmas puddings.  They will need to be made with gluten free ingredients once again so that Jess can enjoy them too.  I always enjoy making the puddings and the Christmas cake, and I'm rather looking forward to my evening.  I hope you are all enjoying your Saturdays whether with fireworks or hiding from them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.