Cone end?

til next year perhaps...

Wet, wet, wet so I've done little today except to pop up to the National Needleworth Archive on their monthly open Saturday.  I went to an 'Embellishment Demonstration...but as it was quiet was allowed to have a go and have brought home what I did, but it will have to wait as I've no extras left :(

In the garden this morning the cone flowers seem to have come to an end.  What do I do, cut them down and leave til next year?

For those who'd like to know I bought a  (Sainsbury's own) microwave yesterday for £25 as it was reduced from £65 to £50 and I had nectar points amounting to £30.  I also bought a new DVD/CD player as my DVD/Video player has died, so all in all a good day ;)   The previous microwave lasted 15 years and the DVD/Video player over 20 years...


Strictly and Casualty tonight! with fireworks going on outside, Billy is safely in and sleeping next to me on the sofa, tail twitching occasionally when the bangs are loud!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.