Cinderella and her white goose.

The first Saturday of the month - 1 day 12 pics: an Emma Davies exercise.

We start with the remains of an orange from breakfast, then I put the washing on and do the ironing.  Ro collects the rubbish from my son's and our bags of garden refuse and we head off to the tip. One of the poppies that line our streets at the moment to remind us of all those who died in various wars and then a shot from the tip.  The autumnal trees were shot on the way home!  I  get a shot of an autumn leaf from a neighbour's garden.

Back home the sun is shinning and I start on sorting part of the garage, Ro joins me and finds lots of keys - no idea what they might unlock!  Then there's a box of : 'What could they be'!  the basil plant and my dinner:  roasted pumpkin with celery and tomatoes with an egg on top and Parmesan cheese!  Ro has decided he hates pumpkin  :(

Lastly a doll my mother made many years ago - tomorrow is the anniversary of her passing from this life and that night we sat listening to the fireworks while we waited for a doctor to come.   I can hear them now!  It's been a very noisy evening!  When I was little we lived in a fourth floor flat with a view over London. We used to watch the fireworks from this vantage point.  She was never entirely happy as they reminded her of the bombs during the war.

 A link to my flickr account where I have put these photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.