Dee47

By Dee49

Monumental moments

Had to mark the occasion of not having been in a hair salon for around 20yrs....... by posting a selfie of myself after having sat in a hair salon today. AND getting a hair cut there no less!

As a former hairdresser...... I’ve been hacking at my own hair for years now....and the only reason I found myself in a salon today...... was that I won a cut n blow dry :)

See....... I went on a night out with a friend a few weeks ago and was thrown together with a very different but lovely group of people. And as you do after a night out ...... which turned out to be a totally fabulous night...... I made a couple of new fb friends....... one of whom was a hairdresser/salon owner ....... so she had a fb competition......and...... I won :)))))
Blah blah blah :)

I mean....... a tiny part of me thinks I may have won the competition because I took a particular photo that night that can’t ever be seen in public....... or I really did have the ‘worst fringe ever’ ha! :))

Anyway...... at least it’s prettier than Nanny McPhee :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.