and through the wire...

By hesscat

My Favourite Waste Of Time

Today was the big waste of a day... we were getting our new waste pipes attached to the existing waste system. I had done the initially digging myself Wednesday to ensure I could reach the hole bored from the inside. On Thursday I dug back a bit further and found an old rainwater drain, right in front of our exit hole. On Friday I dug around the old drain to get an idea of what it was doing. And finally today, our local expert Mr C did the real digging and connected us up, and reran the old system too. Once they connect up on the inside, we can close this all up. 

It looks like spaghetti junction!

Last night, the tops of my arms must have seized up, oh so sore. Was I digging the wrong way? Am I too old for this malarkey? A bit better by morning, but I was on dogsbody duties today clearing the mud and my arms are again so sore. Luckily Ms H was doing all the driving tonight so I could try and rest them. I don't recall pain like this before!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.