A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Friday, finally!

I spent the whole week having a weird feeling while looking at my feet as I walked. You know the movie with the invisible man, and he covers himself in bandages in order to be seen? Well, every time I glanced at my feet, it felt as if they were apart from me, and made visible by the bandages. As if I'd been standing on some weird device that didn't belong to my body. It was so strange, this half-second of confusion...

In other, less psychotic news, I managed to work my whole shift, though I may have pushed myself a bit hard: getting home wasn't easy, I seemed to hesitate between fainting and falling asleep. I did neither, and I'm now safely in bed. It's a 3-day weekend, it will give my feet and i the time to heal better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.