CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Wet Weather Play!

I have to be honest, jet lag is non-existent!  We are delighted.  We slept well.  We had a lovely breakfast on the Quays at a place we haven’t been too before called Graze, very nice place overlooking the Opera House and Harbour. 

 
The weather hasn’t been good so we decided to have a look at the Museum of Contemporary Art and it was well worth the look and it was free! After that we jumped on a ferry and found ourselves at Traonga Zoo.  It tipped it down with rain but that didn’t stop us!  Had a lovely walkabout seeing the animals.

 
We are now back at our apartment as we both have some work to do and then later, after I have packed us back up again, we will be heading out for dinner. 

 
Tomorrow we head to Brisbane.  The week is going to be busy with work and play!! We have back to back meetings on Tuesday and Wednesday I am spending the whole day interviewing and meeting the team at our new Brisbane Office.  Really excited to meet everyone at the office and to see my ‘Australian’ office! Then Thursday, we are off to New Zealand for a long weekend to see my lovely auntie, my uncle and my cousin before heading back to Brisbane for work again Monday morning! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.