Edged in Red

Lots of sun but not as warm as yesterday because of the cool, very strong Nor Westerly blowing. Not sure if it even got to 20c today.

My youngest son brought a trailer load of soil for the raised garden. He finished off putting it all together. Removed some of the grass to put in the bottom then between us we filled it up. Still lots to do with the landscaping around it yet. We were going to tile the area... the idea now is to tile part of it and have stepping stones with a little grass and stones. The area gets really wet in winter and that is where the winter clothesline is.

Not much else done.. I did put some polish on my toe nail!

This is another one of our little roses.. when it is fully out it is more orange/red.. the yellow seems to fade away.

Bad night again with waking around 5am not being able to breath well. I tired three pillows to elevate myself more and it worked and managed to get a little more sleep. I did plan on going over to Akaora tomorrow.. we see how I go tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.