Esper Rex

Arthur said he wanted Kazuko and I to take him to karaoke today so we booked it yesterday. This morning he said he had a cold and a sore throat and no longer wished to go, so Kazuko and I had a surprise karaoke date together. 

Since Adam Ant celebrated his 63rd birthday a couple of days ago, I thought I'd honour it with all the ant music available on the karaoke machine. As usual, I decided I would blip myself as whichever artist I achieved my highest score with. So, here they are in ascending order. In eighth position was Stand And Deliver (80.232%). In seventh position was Goody Two Shoes (81.556%) In sixth position was Dog Eat Dog (82.508%). In fifth position was Kings of the Wild Frontier (83.683%), and in fourth position was Antmusic (83.732%) That was all the ant music they had and, unfortunately, they earned all my lowest scores. Sorry, Adam, your register is a bit too high for me. In third position was Cars (85.588%) In second position was Don't You Want Me (86.209%) Despite Phil Oakey's deep voice, those "Oh, oh, ohs" really strained my vocal chords. So, in first place was Get It On (86.388%) Appropriate, really, since without the great Marc Bolan, probably none of the artists above would have even existed. So, in honour of the jeepster with the corkscrew hair and the automatic shoes, I give you ........ Esper Rex!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.