FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Best Friends

I've noticed over the past few days that this cow and our farm dog Ben, have been having some kind of 'affair' with each other. Ben is always tied up at the gates of the cowshed during the afternoon milking, and this cow is usually one of the last to be milked.

This afternoon's milking, I took the opportunity to stand and observe what was actually happening. The cow quietly wonders over to Ben, stands there and sniffs him, looks around, sees me standing there, and moves away. I quietly went away for about 5 minutes and when I came back, she was back with Ben, and they were licking each other. Rather bizarre - but perhaps they really are just friends. What do you think?

We have had a very wet, cold day today, with a bit of thunder and lightning thrown in. Last night the power went off for a short time - luckily it came back on rather quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.