THE FULL BEAVER MOON.

Up and out early this morning as I wanted to see if the moon was still out, and it was. I found out it is a special moon - it is know as a Full Beaver Moon, because hunters used to set traps at this time of year, before waters froze over, to ensure a supply of warm furs for winter. Do hope you like it. I waited for ages in the white frost to see if some geese came by, and they did, so I got my blip. After that I saw the sunrise, so all in all it was a great morning. Have posted in extas the sun on the remaining leaves.
Worked in the garden, but could not do too much as my arm was pretty sore. Have taken the dogs another walk to try and tire them out before the next lot of fireworks start.
Off later to the care home, and hopefully a friend is coming around so my comments will be scarce tonight.
Hope you have all had a lovely day.x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.