BJH

By BJH

It's all in the angle

My brother came over today and we had a sandwich for lunch at the town centre. I went with him to the train station and then caught a bus home from there. Although slightly chilly, it was a lovely sunny day so I decided to get off the bus one stop earlier and to walk past the area where a few Cormorants often sit. Fortunately, there was one present and I managed to get a few photos. I knew that this one had to become my entry though the moment I'd taken the photo. Although it wasn't really close enough for it, from the angle that the picture was taken, the Moorhen looks like it could be in a rather dangerous position.

A big thank you for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's blip. I'm posting this entry earlier than usual and apologise again for my own lack of comments, but not having seen much of Casper yet today, I'm now going to join him for the rest of the day and give him my undivided attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.