Life through the lens...

By ValC

Glory of the garden

After a busy morning trying to get all the holiday washing done, I decided to go to Oakwell and make the most of such a lovely day.
This beach tree in the formal garden was really showing off it's autumn foliage.
I couldn't decide on a closeup photo, ( see extra) or a wider shot showing more of the garden. I wonder which you prefer.

On the way home, I called in to see our eldest grandson.
Inspired by Bake Off he had made a huge chocolate orange cake, with slices of chocolate orange on top.
Couldn't get any orange colouring, so used red, which turned out pink.
No orange essence so used orange flavoured chocolate.
Didn't have three tins the same size, so used two the same, and one larger. Then cut that cake to the same size as the other two.
Well I can tell you it tastes yummy! Only need a small slice as it is so rich. ( see extra photo)
I did notice that half the cake had already been eaten though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.