horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Lunch Stop

Lovely day for a walk along the Leader Water, which always brings out the wildlife. Of course despite the sun, everything interesting today (namely Nuthatches (in the extra), a Stoat and a couple of Deer) staying firmly in the shade. Still, nice to see, and to get out for a few hours wandering.

For tonight's turbo session I tried to break a recent addiction (slightly). I've become hooked on Friday Night Lights, a TV series that started in 2006, based on a movie of the same name, about High School Football in a Texan town. I'm 3 series of 5 down, and 10 of 13 episodes in the 4th. It's been my go-to for the turbo sessions, popping the laptop on a box in front of the bike. So as a way of combatting the upcoming withdrawal systems I'd taken to IMDB and found out other stuff some of the key 9 or 10 actors had done.

I'm going to work through some of those. Tonight, as it featured two FNL alumni, I went for Battleship.

I last 20 minutes.

I've now only got 1 episode of series 4 to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.