Couldn't Resist It!

Went out with Alexandra and both the girls to Runaway Bay shopping centre.

They came over whilst Peter and his Dad started work on Isabella's new cubby house.

Anyway, we went to try and get some Christmas outfits for both the girls to wear next Sunday, when Santa arrives at Helensvale.  We managed to find them both something in the last shop we visited.

I'd already had a look in another couple of shops yesterday, and could find nothing I liked.  Well, at least we've got them something now.

Tonight is Bonfire Night in the UK.  It's something they no longer celebrate here, as they banned the sale of selling fireworks to individuals back in the late 70's.

At least the animals appreciate it.

(My blip is the cover of a new colouring book.  I said I wouldn't buy anymore, but I couldn't resist this one.  It's actually got a story, as well as colouring pages.  It will take me ages to do, but by the time I've finished it both girls will be able to read!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.