Past repair

At the end of the village there are a few old boats, pulled up on the grass, in varying stages of decay.  I've been taking photos of them over the years, as the paint flakes off, the timbers rot and they gently fall apart.  Some lovely shaped boats, it does seem so sad to see them rotting away.

Earlier in the day I went over to Herbert's to collect some Old Dutch bantams.  He is downsizing and offered me a very handsome cockerel and two middle aged but tiny females!  I initially rang him to offer him my surviving white bantam, but it didn't work out that way!

They all seem to be settling in, I have closed them into the hen house tonight and fingers crossed they will all play nicely together!   I have put netting over the top of the pen and will shut them in the house overnight every night in an effort to keep them safe from dogs. The terrier's owner has now got a lurcher as well - quite unbelievable . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.