Hey Look....... Somebody Cares at that Place.....

I spent some time today, twice, cleaning up my front yard, small though it may be.  The person who used to live here had to go to a nursing home and then passed away last May.  No one trimmed and cleaned the tiny front garden.  Vines next to the front porch had actually climbed all the way up, gotten into the soffit holes and were digging there way up and under the roof shingles.   Not good.... they are gone now.  The shrubs and plants around the front walk had overgrown the walkway, which now, is wide open and welcoming to the front door. 
   The pile on the curb is from the front yard.  On Monday, the management sends a truck out into my neighborhood (called Friendship Village) and they will pick up any and all yard waste.  It is one of the services from my HOA ( Home Owners Association).  It doesn't matter how much I put out there, or how often (on Mondays) I do. 
     When I was walking the girls tonight I walked on the other side of the street and thought, Wow.... lots of trimmings!  and "Someone new lives there, now".     
It's a good feeling to start making the place my home.  The next time I go to the house, I have to find a way to get my yard rake, hoe, addling handled weeder back here.....   they are definitely needed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.