PhDlife

By PhDlife

Firework Terror

Was working away at the computer when One minute all was calm and the next all hell broke out as a firework still flaming landed in our back garden and exploded.
The door to the back garden was open and the dogs were sitting near it as they are normally not too fazed about fireworks.
They yelped, got the fright of their life, as I did, and before I knew three of them were up on my knee petrified.
The firework itself was about the middle of the garden so a bit away. It did feel and sound much closer though.
We did manage to calm two of them quite quickly but Bonnie was very distressed.
Only just got them settled and off to sleep.
It put an end to my coding of transcripts a tad sooner than I hoped.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.