Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

On Longcross Pond

Yes, I know, I'm not blipping any more, except that I'm getting terrible withdrawal symptoms not taking pictures or talking to you all, so I've come up with a cunning plan! Reasons for not blipping still exist, but I'm going to try to work round them. Which means there will still be plenty of days when I won't post, but hopefully some where I will. I've changed my journal name for this new phase and I hope you will put up with me..

This morning being Saturday and a no work day, I got up really early and tootled off to the New Forest. I was hoping for some lovely slanty-sun-and-golden-bracken shots, but the sun decided to hide rather a lot of itself in a cloudbank. By the time it came out the other side I was home and eating breakfast. I did get some quite fetching shots of Longcross Pond (and of a deer's skull, complete with antlers) but in the end went for this little oddment. Sort of minimal and Japanese, I thought.

I shall catch up with your journals later today. Meanwhile, have a great day and a brilliant weekend, all..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.