Fallen

Dear Diary,

I searched for an image that could convey my grief and horror over the latest senseless slaughter of innocents, this time as they gathered in a church in a tiny town in Texas on Sunday morning.  It should have been a place of peace and sanctuary but instead it was the sight of bloody carnage.  This little red leaf cradled in the withered fern was the best I could do.

As I write this, it is unclear what motivated the 26 year old man to commit this heinous act but my first reaction when I heard the news yesterday was, "Another day in American, another mass killing."  And I am sick and tired of all the "thoughts and prayers" coming from the same hypocritical mouths of people who allowed this man to possess an automatic weapon whose only purpose is to kill the most people in the shortest possible time.  I am disgusted.  Sorry for the rant but I had to get it off my chest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.