The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Caen Hill (Sunday 5th November 2017)

Who needs fireworks when nature fills the skies like this?

More shelf work for me in the morning, this time assembling a three-tier shelf unit in the loft. The unit has another two tiers which will be used independently up there, as the roof pitch prevents them being attached on top.

My travel paths in the afternoon crossed again with Caen Hill so naturally I pulled over at the top of the flight, and this time I found both swans with their two juveniles (I think they are now too big to be called cygnets) just above the Moorings.

L.
6.11.2017 (1115 hr)

Blip #2272 (#2522 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #018
Blips/Extras In 2017 #340
Day #2781 (528 gaps from 26 March 2010)
LOTD #1507 (#1633 including 126 on archived blips)

Taken with Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX100 compact [RAW]

Caen Hill series
Kennet and Avon Canal series
Canals series
Devizes series
Swan series
Autumn series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Sugar Pie DeSanto - Witch For A Night (1966)
I love how Cerys Matthews unearths tracks that I ought to have known and loved but had never heard. Sugar Pie Desanto made some great singles for Chess in the sixties which I know well, but this one was not released for some reason. It finally appeared in 2009 on a Kent label anthology, Go Go Power, of those singles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.