Who Stole the Pond! ? A Frogs Eye View

Thought I would get this done earlier than usual,then with a bit of luck I can catch up with you all. Story on this one, there was a pond,full of fish and frogs and newts, but it became too much for me to look after. So advertised the fish, two lovely chaps came along, (neighbours) took all the fish and the wild life, then came back and pumped out the water for me.

Then a friend helped me fill it it in with 3 ton of top soil. I covered it in membrane and spread a load of chippings on the top. Sorted! :-)

Now if you have read this far I have a story to brighten your day! Went into town early this morning, and after going into a couple of shops went to M&S  for their food hall. But before starting in there, retired to the ladies. Now some of you are old enough to remember the old song about ladies being lock in the lavatory.........

Well that was me this morning!!!! The darn lock would not unlock. A kind lady went a for a maintenance person, while I rummaged in my handbag for something to open it with. Thank goodness for metal nail files! And I was free! Help arrived and disabled the lock as there have been problems with it for a little while :-))

Thank you for follow thus far! And thank you for comments, stars and hrt for my efforts, much appreciated

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.