A very sad sight

I was pleased that I managed to walk with the walking group this morning. It was a walk that I know well above the Tanat Valley near Oswestry. The weather was lovely and the countryside beautiful.

We always park at a little hamlet called Bwlch-y Ddar miles from anywhere and there's always been a red telephone box in the middle. We were all very sad to see it being taken away on the back of a lorry when we returned to our cars, it' was a landmark in the area.

I got talking to someone from one of the houses and he said that he'd been trying to stop it going so that the locals could buy it. Every time he tried to speak to someone he was passed from department to department and person to person without being put in touch with anyone that could do anything. I would imagine that they had got a buyer lined up as they go for a lot of money and are sent all over the world. What a great shame!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.