Cookie Time

It's starting to get chilly and dark outside a lot of the time. It must be time for baking! There's nothing else that warms up a house and cheers it up more quickly than cookies baking in the oven. Here's a photo of my husband's favorites: peanut butter cookies with dark chocolate chips.

I washed my hands both before and after baking (of course), but several hours later, I looked down and saw black stuff under my finger nails. Um, yuck? But then I realized the dark stuff was just melted chocolate chips!  Ha-ha! :-)

The soundtrack: the Eurythmics, with Sweet Dreams.

P.S. Here is the recipe I use for best peanut butter cookies ever. I usually use a combination of white and brown sugar, sometimes an equal amount of each, but other times 1 and a half cups of brown sugar and a half cup of white sugar. I bake each batch for exactly 8 and a half minutes, and I pull the cookies out while they still look puffy and a bit underdone; they end up very soft that way. And of course, add whatever type (and amount) of chocolate chips your heart desires! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.