Reikes small life...

By Reike

Drawing closer...

I had another very interesting work day today... 
I had to go to a hospital two hours from here for a work meeting with the chief physician there. My third attempt to do so. 

First time they called me to say they do not have time just before I boarded my train to go there. The second time they called me five minutes before my train rolled into the station, 35 min before the meeting, so I just got on another train to take the 2 hours ride back. And today, for the third attempt, I thought I had finally made it, secretary heard my name, smiled, and said: Oh, I think I was supposed to call you this morning to cancel the appointment but forgot, so never mind. Do you directly want to make another appointment? 
Grrrrrrrrr.

Calm down. Relax. Look at the snow on the ride back. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.