Northern Star

By Lifferz

Vintage

Passed my stage 1 assessment in a new ‘helping’ technique I’m using, the examiner travelled up from Salisbury and she seemed lovely and said some fabulous positives after reviewing videos of me working - phew. I’m passionate about the technique and learning more. I’m getting better at video editing thankfully.

Very tired this evening and slept as soon as I got home.

This is my 1950s vintage hat which I’ve cleaned and given a new lease of life.

Got a lovely 1930s bag at the weekend, small but exquisitely preserved and I’ve carefully fed it with leather polish. I just need somewhere to take it! Afternoon tea somewhere old fashioned could be perfect! It has a dance card in the back of it attached to the bag with a chain and some of the former owner’s dance partners are written on the card- rather fabulous to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.