Plus ça change...

By SooB

Elevenses

Early start to usher the kids out into the cold (and turns out they are too old to be told about taking coats) and then Mr B very very slowly to the airport. Getting the early flight has a big disadvantage in meaning we get up at 5, but a huge advantage in traffic volume on the perry-ferry-kuh.

Later, some well received work, a spot of ironing and a huge slab of apple cake. Save for a brief shopping trip the rest of the day was spent succumbing to the lurgy I have been suppressing for the past ten days or so. I may have to sacrificially offer up tomorrow as well. But that's my limit for sick days - there's gardening to be done!

This evening the three of us pulled the curtains to shut out the cold evening, turned the fire on early and had a biscuit and pizza feast in front of Downton Abbey and Twenty Twelve.

Now I'm wondering if I should have checked whether they had homework...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.