Shopping.

Myself and 'er indoors are always on the edge of coming to blows when we go shopping. Very different styles, you see. She prefers the logical and orderly use of The Aisle System, namely walking VERY SLOWLY down each aisle in numerical order. On the other hand, I prefer The Scattergun Approach which involves looking at the list, choosing one item from it and wandering around until I find it and then returning to the trolley. My supermarket geography is poor, to say the least, and most of the time I only ever find the item with the help of an acne-strewn adolescent dressed entirely in luminous green. I will then return to the trolley where I will usually find 'er indoors, in exactly the same bleedin' place as I left her, deciding whether the morality of choosing a locally grown (ie in Europe) product outweighs the fact that the Australian product is 11p cheaper. Eventually you will find her in the yoghurt aisle suffering from the onset of hypothermia while I'll be in the foetal position sobbing quietly beside the tinned fish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.