Dillo

By Dillo

Tree, dam and an abandoned Wool shed.

Bride suggested I look for a blip along a road just out of town that I hadn't been along in years. Stopped to take a shot of an old cattle yard where stock was loaded into trucks for transporting for sale. I had waved to a fellow looking at cattle about 200 metres down the road. He pulled up and asked what I was doing, they were his yards. Explained to him that I loved to photograph old bush buildings etc.I asked if he had any on his property that I could photograph and he said he had a falling down woolshed. "Follow me" he said and led me 3 or 4 km up into the hills to his house.

The wool shed was a short walk away. Built in 1929 it survived a fire in the 1940's, They went out of sheep in 1980 and the shed was disused suffering a fierce hailstorm in 2004 and fierce winds in 2008.Bruce the owner has no intention of pulling it down at this time.

I managed to get quite a few photos at the property and have added a few extras. I will be emailing him some of the shots I took. I might mention that I have a photography business card  that I give to property owners as a sign of my sincerity. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.