Ristosan's Journal

By ristosan

Bringing on back the good times

How great it was to walk in the forest once again in a sunny weather after the rainy days looking for mushrooms - I found enough, and left a lot of funnel chanterelles in the forest as our freezer is full, and I just needed to pick as much as we would need for cooking during the weekend.

Found this beatiful pond in the forest, with another just behind it (above and to the right), both with nice reflections - the tranquility made my mind so peaceful, making me forget all work-related matters.

A crisis hit an hour later when a branch managed to tear my hearing aid from my ear, and I just could not find it even after 15 minutes of searching. My wife was the rescuing angel, who found it more than 2 m from the branch - I could not understand that it could be thrown that far off. So all well in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.