Much too Vegetarian

It was a wonderful vegetarian minestrone soup, but I was afraid of shocking my system with too much healthiness at once, so I added a chicken & pork wiener. If I had extras I'd add the finished product which would be a more aesthetic blip.

I'm living for awhile in a recovery program house with a few other veterans doing the steps. I'm new to southern Washington State as I lived over 20 years on the Mendocino Coast in northern California. I lost my ATM card along the way and the new one apparently got lost in the mail, so I didn't pay my phone or renew my blip membership at the beginning of the month. But it will all be straightened out shortly. I'm am so incredibly blessed and God provides for me. I'm grateful to be pushed out of my comfort zone, go through changes and keep learning and moving forward at 70 years and not growing stale or leaving the planet due to drug and alcohol abuse like many of my contemporaries. What a beautiful place Vancouver is in the autumn and how great to have a few real friends and to be alive at such an exciting time of change in humanity. Not everyone deals so well with the chaos. I have One who guides me and gives me love from within.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.