fs2012

By FrankS

'Round About Midnight

This has to be the earliest (or latest) photo I've ever taken for Blipfoto. Clocking in at 4 minutes past midnight it qualifies for today's blip.

I was just getting ready for bed when I took a look through the window to check the weather. It was pouring with rain; no surprise there then; what struck me was the colours of the night and the rain reflecting in the street lamp on the pavement and the nearby parked cars.

Much later, this afternoon after I'd taken Dylan for a run on Shottery Fields, I watched the DVD Monsters as Ann had taken off for Evesham to see Jo. For a Sci-Fi film this was different to the usual run of movies such as Cloverfield and Alien. It is more a road movie that brings two people together than scary, though it does have its moments. Well worth watching.

If you have a few minutes to spare, this1967 live recording by the Miles Davis Quintet is well worth a listen. I have the same named album amongst my Jazz collection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.