Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Backblip


The final morning in Ireland started with a fire alarm at the hotel at the crack of dawn.  I couldn't believe it.  I thought being away from home I'd get a break from fire alarms, but no.  It was a false alarm.  All the staff at the hotel seemed pretty nonchalant about the whole thing and had it not been for another guest letting me know we'd had the all clear I would have been standing out in the cold dark morning for a lot longer.  Oh well.  It was the earliest I'd been up, showered, and down to breakfast all week.

Storm Brian forecast to arrive so the the Irish visit sandwiched by storms.  Dublin airport pretty chaotic.  Late departure.  Bizarre Uber experience at Gatwick.  Loooong day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.