*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Rain

A friend/colleague from work texted in the morning to ask if she could call me at lunchtime. Find speaking on the phone very difficult and as soon as the text arrived I started feeling anxious. To take some of the pressure off I asked if she could give me a rough time when she was going to call as waiting for the phone to ring made me on edge (what I actually wanted to say was, "Could you please give me the exact time when you will be ringing") She was ace though, she gave me a time but was running a bit late so texted to tell me she'd be ringing in 15 minutes... and she did.

We had a nice chat and sorted a few things out. Feel more positive about going back - phased return with possible home-working to start with. Sounds sensible and fair, couldn't really ask for more than that - came off the phone thinking, "Yes! I *can* do this!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.