Hospital Visiting

It was wet for our visit to the hospitals. Lots of reassurance from the H Centre about what has happened to me and how the infection has affected me. All good - just need to work on my exercise and walking.

Over to the NOC for lunch at the league of friends then on to my appointment to see the surgeon. X-ray first and then a chat with him. He was surprised that the Bone Infection team hadn't called me back for a check up and said that he would chase them for me. The hip replacement itself is looking good on the X-rays but I was shocked to see several screws in there as well as a new joint. He explained that the infection had colonised the old hip and some of the bone which he chopped out. It meant the screws were needed in the socket of the ball joint to ensure that it is secure. Hopefully this will last all my life ?!

It was wet in the afternoon but my driver got me there and back in double quick time. Thanks babe xxx

Although I feel better about things I still have questions which will maybe get answered soon.

Thanks for looking in and being there. I'll keep my comments off til next week when I will hopefully feel like myself again.

Tiring day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.