Fortunate day

Clear frosty day with cool wind.
Working in Helsinki again today... which was almost a surprice as

- in the morning my alarm clock was accidentally set to wake me up to morning train at thursday. Not today. Fortunately my inner clock woke me up.

- I had forgotten to buy the train ticket in advance. Fortunately I just had time enough to dive into the company travelling portal and bought the ticket.

- and I found free seat in fully booked train on my way to Helsinki.

And it was nice to have a lunch with my old childhood friend today.

- on my way back home, I felt alert and booked a seat from the serial train ticket... and realized that it was my daughters serial ticket for a student. Fortunately I just had time enough to un-book it before the train left from the station.

- and I found a nonbooked seat in the train on my way back home.

Hope you have had fortunate day today!?

Susanna

Ps Funny video from Finnish railways in the end. winter is coming...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.