Farm Shop

Popped into Pluckley Farm Shop today in search of parsnips and cold pressed olive oil. Came out with cavelo nero (Spanish black cabbage) and fresh ginger. Trying to eat lots of super healthy foods as the temptation to eat carbs is strong with the dark winter days. Too many tea cakes lately has not been good for the waistline.

Walked my friend's dog Biggles this evening (part of my healthy mission to walk every day) and yet again he led the way and for once I didn't walk into him...he's blind and sometimes I forget.

Lovely kitchen table supper with my friend and her children. Discussed how hot fire is (as we reminisced Sunday's bonfire and watched my slow mo video - see here). We also debated whether sending a probe to the moon would be more useful than sending man.... answer was we couldn't decide and got distracted talking about if man will ever visit Mars. Conclusion: 13 year old teenage boys are too brainy for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.