EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

De-Fuzzing

Man it feels great to have Fatlah (Threading on the face) I look 5 years younger!

'Hair large' Sarwat, my coiffeur says, as he coils the cotton thread between his teeth and hands. It was almost embarrassingly overdue, but I have been waiting to get it done just before my departure. 'Maleche, an'arfa' was my reply (I know, sorry)

As I pulled my face into all sorts of weird, almost bordering gurning positions, to ensure an immaculate removal of hair, the TV boomed out music that was on his favourite channel - Belly dancing.

I shall miss this regular 12 day removal of facial hair and chatting with Sarwat about this and that. He is a really great guy, 'My sister' he always calls me.

I just googled the price of 'Threading' and seems that in the UK, just to have your eyebrows done, is 7GBP!
I pay considerably less for a full face, neck, ears and nose de-fuzz!







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.