From My Terrace

Big day of gardening!! After the rain of last night it turned into a beautiful day.
Great to put my green bin out tonight full to the brim. Was wearily finishing up when my good friend arrived round to tell me she had a roast of pork and all the trimmings and I was to come for dinner. How lucky was I. Didn't have a blip so just stood on the terrace and snapped this before going out.
Great find this morning, five little monarch grubs and as there are not many wasps around yet maybe they will survive.
No news on my nieces partner, is still in an induced coma and will be for another day or two. Cant help thinking of them all the time. His parents will have arrived from France by now. How tough for them with only a little English. Luckily my niece can speak the language a bit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.