Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

ONLY JOKING

A braw wee day out with pal, cycling down to Lochwinnoch, picnic by the loch, stroll round the RSPB reserve.

Quote of the day: My pal walks ahead of me into one of the bird hides and says in a loud voice to a strange man, 'Oh, my, I've never see one as big as that!' To be fair, the size of his zoom lens was awesome.

Back at the Reserve Centre the nice RSPB man ask me if we saw anything interesting on our walk. I had to admit we had seen nothing, but that we had had a jolly good gossip.

GOOD THINGS:
Sunshine - again!
My legs that were complaining about going up a hill are now complaining about biking, but in different places
Homemade banana muffins

EXERCISE DIARY:
10 miles cycling
A stroll of about a mile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.