Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Always do a 360..

because you never know what might be behind you!!

I walked early in the freezing temps to get some ice and reflection photos on the creek as the sky was cloudless and the sun shining.  I did get those which one was going to be my blip.   I kept hearing something that I thought was my dog (and I don't hear really well without some aid).  I turned around looking for her as she likes to wander up toward the road from down by the creek and this is what I saw looking at me!

I talked to him and told him how beautiful he was and that he needed to stand still for just a few minutes so I could get some shots.   He did but then he tossed his head and that tail came up in a little twitch (almost like a little happy dance thing or a wave goodbye,  I swear!) and he turned slowly to walk back across the road.   Made my day and no one is hunting deer right now so he is safe!   He was so close to me that I could have thrown a rock and hit him..which I would not do but just to say how close he was!  

Always turn all the way around when you take a walk.  Just saying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.