NellTheHare

By NellTheHare

The Alan Bloom

Today we went to Bressingham Steam Museum & Gardens for the last time this season ( it closes at the end of the month for winter ) and as I promised last time I visited, here is one of their narrow guage trains, the Alan Bloom.
She was built by the Museums own engineering team in 1995 & is named after the museums founder & renowned nurseryman who sadly died in 2005 aged 98.
I remember him from my childhood, he wore his hair long & had an earring, far from the norm in those days!
This blip incorporates the train plus some flowers, a basic mix of what Bressingham is about.
Oh and the chap in red on the left of the picture is my big brother who works at the museum, I had to get him in there somewhere :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.