A Blue Day

That could be quite an ambiguous title couldn't it?  But it has been one of those beautiful blue sky chilly days.

I thought I was going to have lots of time to work my way through the little (!) list of things to do.  But you know what it's like when other things turn up and they have to have priority?  Well that was what happened.

We did go for a swim to try to get that back into our routine.  Then Asda took much longer than anticipated as I couldn't find the hairspray and had to do self service checkout.  Then we went to Mom and Dad's for half an hour.  Three hours later we left having painted a wall, done the washing, cooked lunch, put dinner in the slo cooker, sorted Dad's new Sat Nav (WHY?????), cleaned up a little problem of Mom's, persuaded Dad that it's not a good idea to change his energy supplier when he's got a £60 exit fee from his existing contract, made sure he was going out with a jumper on.

I won't bore you with the rest of the stuff but I did manage to get out briefly to get a blip!  I decided this evening to get rid of some phone wires from one of my shots.  Could I do it?  Could I heck. Maybe I will look for a you tube clip a bit later to see if that helps.  So you have the shot that managed to avoid the wires just as the sun was beginning to go down late this afternoon.

Tomorrow I will do some of the things on my list...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.