Plus ça change...

By SooB

Odd light

It was about 5 degrees when I took this, and raining from a clear blue sky. Weird weather.

So, after a sleepless night drafting in my head, I finally gave up on trying to podcast myself to sleep (damn you, Evan Davis with your suddenly interesting business program!) and got up to do it in reality. Top contract, delivered before the start of the business day. And when did my client respond to this - remember, this is super-urgent-has-to-be-finished-first-thing type work? 7pm. With a laconic 'cheers, I'll look at it tomorrow'.

And they think I won't remember that come invoice time? Ha!

In other news, some freebie work for my really favourite client, some sorting out of financial stuff (some of which, hilariously, included trying to explain our life to a new service-provider). This all reminded me of a plan Mr B and I hatched up while travelling with TallGirl while she was still ToddlerGirl. In our wills we want to leave to the kids a random patch of land somewhere in the world and they will have no idea why we own it. Seemed like a fun idea at the time, but then we'd just both escaped from the City and had a toddler, so the balance of our minds may have been somewhat awry. Anyway, the random patch of land we do own doesn't count, as the kids have been there. I'm thinking an acre of Montana forest and maybe a field in Patagonia? Open to suggestions though.

In other, other news - there's a whole other series of Veronica Mars I didn't know about. Yeah. (Sigh.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.