Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Big Ben

13 years old Grand Lord of the herd with his bell !!
I´d stopped at a sheepstable along the road where the shepard was  at work and made a chat with him over his sheep and asked him the favor of selling me 2 sheepbells. He offered me  a big bell he had at haniging from its wall as entrance bell. I refused that as it has  its purpose and he´s used to its sounds and presence. Then he  offered me 2 smaller bells and gave them to me as a present... you´re in Greece you know!!
While talking and hearing the clinging of the sheeps bells in the shed, they all wear one, i heard a bass tone from another bell clinging.
ANd he took me to the shed with males... where this Old Man wears the biggest bell of all. As if Big Ben was ringing !  It was too dark to get a proper picture of him without using flash. 
I´ll ring my bells when home in Holland, got them now on the floor of my hired car, every bend in the road, and there are lots, I hear them cling

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.