When I'm Cleaning Windows

Cleaning windows is not my favourite job. Like changing the tyres over on the car it's a seasonal job, usually done twice a year, autumn and spring. Now winter is rapidly approaching and once the temperature drops below zero it's not possible to wash windows. Winter also means low sun and low sun picks out every speck of dirt on the windows. So today I bit the bullet and got going with the autumn cleaning.
This is the window facing the bird feeder so most often my camera is the other side of the glass. I only cleaned the outside today, the real insides can wait for another day and the inside of the double glazing will probably have to wait for spring! 7 windows like this one and then 11 other single windows. By the time I finished it was going dark.
Cleaning windows is not my favourite job because so often you do all the work and the next day the sun shines and the window is covered in streaks!  Today I was using a different method so I am optimistic that tomorrow the windows actually will be clean!
The grit I collected yesterday was spread along the slippery path, and more grit collected tonight after the film. Yes, it was film studio tonight, and the film was "Hidden Figures".  If you haven't seen it I can really recommend it. If you know nothing of the film check out the link to Wikipedia.
Another really good day! Thank you world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.