The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Wedding fair.

I am so delighted that Curlyfries and his long time gal are engaged. Being invited to attend a dress shopping expedition and a wedding fair by the bride to be, fair made my heart swell. Having two boys, the dress trying was something I didn't think I'd be included in, but Evi is a fabulous catch and I was honoured to be allowed into the inner sanctum. 

The wedding fair at the Corn Exchange was less my cup of tea, but Mum of Bride, Lenny the Legs (puppy) and I all retired to the cafe for a spot of refreshment. Unfortunately I was driving, so the Prosecco had to wait. Lenny had a lovely snooze just as we were about to leave.

I did have  wee chat with the chap on the SNH stall. His wife had made these wee squirrel bride and grooms. He didn't offer me one, but then again I didn't cross his palm. Sorry Lenny, your not getting a new chewable squirrel today.

As aye

XS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.