The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Look where Kris is.

After she went I really didn't have time to think about missing Kris, with Lenny the legs taking up most of my time. I received this in the post from her trainer Sarah.

A wee wetness did overcome ma een.

Ah, I do miss her, but glad to here she has settled well and seems to be doing ok. Fingers crossed she makes the grade.

I didn't think of the emotional attachment and separation of a pup would be too bad and it hasn't been too much. Everyone asks how you can bear to let them go? This card is why. So she can go forth and help solve a problem for someone who needs her eyes. With around 1 in 3 pups failing, she has a hurdle or two to get over, but she is clever. Far too clever for me to have had an easy ride, but they make good guide dogs so I'm told.

Cross your paws for her.

As aye

XS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.