andypowe11

By andypowe11

Frustration

I carried my tripod and camera around Lord's Wood (south of Bath, near to Compton Dando) trying to catch the afternoon sun streaming through the trees. I took about 80 photos of which I think this blip was the best - but it still isn't anything like what I really wanted.

I have to confess that I find photography totally frustrating a lot of the time. I know what I want in my head but I can't seem to capture it properly. Still... at least with a digital camera I find out within 10 minutes of getting home how badly I've failed. Imagine the frustration of doing this via film, which is how things were when I first started taking photos way back when.

Note that the colors in this shot are natural - well, they are as the camera captured them with a very minor touch of contrast adjustment in Gimp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.