Putting the boot in

I'm thinking of making an elaborate purchase of boots as a birthday treat. Or researching elaborately priced boots to then source them more cheaply online. This was at lunchtime when Hannah and I left the office for a breather.

Yoga was excellent for handstand practice; flinging legs up against walls and practising in the middle of the room as random class attendees were forced by the teacher to hold my ankle (gingerly) for stability. The teacher Andrea is a force to be reckoned with and has a rousing chanting voice, which gets the spiritual juices flowing. She's probably the best teacher I've experienced in Cambridge.

My work friend Abi stayed over and enjoyed the chi chi design of my flat. We went for pad thai (repeated from Monday) and chewed the fat over numerous professional matters.

'Raucous is in the eye of the beholder', said my colleague India when we realised we live near each other and I asked which venues nearby would allow us to be raucous. It made me chuckle a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.